top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabbie Rene Keen

Shein Full Review


What’s better than cute clothes? Cute clothes at an affordable price! When I first discovered Shein I was blown away by how stylish and inexpensive the clothes are. However, I was worried about the how good (or not good) the quality would be since they are so cheap. I placed my first order (two swimsuits) and I actually loved them! I decided to place another order and expand my purchases to clothing as well. If you have ever wanted to try Shein out but wondered how the quality was, you have come to the right place.

Size reference:

I am typically a size L/Xl depending on the brand and size 14 in bottoms. I am 5’7”


I ordered a few different sizes in the items to see how they fit. Because they come from China and typically run smaller I did size up in most things. For each item I will list what size I bought and how it ran.


Clothing:


Peplum Ruffle Strap Top $12



What first drew me to this top are the ruffle straps! I think they add the cutest touch and make this top easy to dress up with jeans and heels. I LOVE this top! The fit is very flowy and flattering. I ordered a size 1XL(14) in this top but definitely could have fit in the XL(12), I suggest staying with your true size. This top is bra friendly depending on your bras strap size but I would recommend a strapless bra or sticky bra. I was actually able to wear this without a bra and it was totally fine. Overall the quality on this top is really nice.



Ruffle Cami $10




Not only was this top cute, but it was only $10 so I had to try it out. This quality isn’t quite as nice as the previous top, but it still isn’t bad. I love the way this fits, although I will say it is a tad cropped. This top also runs TTS. I ordered the 1XL(14) but also could’ve done the XL(12). This top is super light and perfect for summer. This top comes in 11 colors and I will definitely be ordering a few more of these in different colors.


Ruffle trim Romoper $16


This romper is so precious online! The lace, seersucker material, and the bow tie straps make it so girly. I ordered a 2x(16) because I have a long torso and typically rompers are too short on me. Unfortunately when I bought this it didn’t have many reviews and none included pictures. The listing picture is a flat lay so I didn’t know how it would look on but wanted to try it anyway. I recommend keeping your true size because it is definitely too big and the shorts are baggy. The overlay on the bottom makes the romper look like a dress in the back, which is cute, but it is a little too long in the front. The material is very light and overall a decent quality. Edit: its been a few weeks since I first tried the romper. I didn’t love it at first but after trying it on a few more times I actually really like it, but do wish I would have sized down.


Dalmatian Print Skirt $14



I love the print on this skirt and the tiered ruffle detail. This skirt is very light and flowy. I love that you can style it several ways. Dress it up with a cute blouse and heels or dress it down with a knotted tee and white sneakers. I ordered a 1x(14) in this but next time will go down to the XL(12). The only thing I do not like about this skirt is how long it is. When work at waist length it goes to my knees. For a cute look I have to pull it up all the way to my bra! For this reason I think I might size down in this item.



Swimwear:


Snakeskin Knot Bikini $13



This bikini has snakeskin bottoms and a pink knotted top with high neckline. Overall this swimsuit is very flattering. I ordered a 2xl(16) in this. The bottoms fit perfectly but the top was a little too big. I don’t love the fit of the top as much as I though but I love the bottoms! I only paid $13 for both which is less than a pair of bottoms typically cost so it is still a winner in my book!


Smocked Dalmatian Lace-Up Bikini Top $12



I saw a fellow blogger wear this and had to have it! This top is ruched and very stretchy. I ordered the 1xl(14) in this and overall fits greats. However the lace up part is a little too big/ open for my liking. It may be because I’m so broad that the opening is wider than it is on most people. I may try to see if I can tighten the lace. I had the idea to turn the top around and I really love it that way! I would say it’s definitely reversible so it’s like you are getting two tops for the price of one!


Dalmatian Print Bikini Panty $7



A third item with Dalmatian print..can you tell I love this print?? I ordered a 2x(16) in the bottoms and they fit perfect! I would say probably size up in these as I am typically a xl. I was nervous when I first pulled them out of the bag because they looked like giant granny panties! But don’t worry, they’re just super high waisted. The fit is super flattering, they are by far my favorite bottoms from Shein.


Peach Smocked Bandeau Bikini Top $9



I am a sucker for bandeau bikini tops, they are by far my favorite style of bikinis. I also love peach and smock detail so this was a no brainer for me. I paired this top with the Dalmatian bottoms and I absolutely love the look. I ordered a 1x(14) in this but wish I would have ordered the 2x. Generally smocked clothing has a lot of stretch to it but this one does not! It does fit but is a little snug, but again I am very broad. If you have a bigger chest I would definitely size up. Other than that, I love this top!


Overall this SHEIN order was a total win! The only thing that didn’t work out was the romper. Since it was the only item and I don’t want to deal with the hassle of shipping and return fees I am going to try to make it work! For the most part everything ran TTS. I personally would size up in bikini bottoms. My biggest tip is read reviews! The reviews will typically tell you how the item runs and how the quality is. If you can find a review that includes a picture it is super helpful because not all items have pictures on a model, some are just flat lays. I also suggest adding enough items to spend $50 so that you can get free shipping and use a 10% off coupon! I am very impressed with the quality and prices of all my items. I will definitely be ordering more from SHEIN in the future!


To shop each item directly, head to my LTK. Click the link and then the picture you want to shop. Click the item underneath the picture and it will bring you directly you the product!


https://www.liketoknow.it/gabbierenekeen



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page